FOBS Events 2014

Enquiries - please contact Janet Grahame (0114) 236 0293 or email: FOBS Committee

Date Time Title Leader/Venue
Wednesday 15 January 10.00am - 12.00 noon Curator's Briefing Day for Volunteers Classroom
Wednesday 22 January 10.00am - 12.00 noon First Volunteers working day of 2014 continues on Wednesdays
throughout the year
Wednesday 19 March 12.00noon - 2.00pm Tour Guides' Briefing Day
(Bring packed lunch and be prepared to walk around the Gardens)
Classroom
Sunday 4 May 11.00am - 3.00pm FOBS Spring Plant Sale Classroom & Greenhouse
Wednesday 14 May 6.00pm - 8.00pm Guided tour of the Botanical Gardens, illustrating the
history, trees and plants. Donations appreciated
Meet at Clarkehouse Road entrance
Tuesday 20 May 9.00 - 6.00pm Day trip to Norwell Nursery and Pure Land Japanese Garden Details in Spring Newsletter
Thursday 29 May 2.00 - 5.00pm Local garden visit in S11 area Details in Spring Newsletter
Saturday 7 - Sunday 8 June tba GardenUp Event in the Gardens Details in Spring newsletter
Friday 20 June 10am - 12 noon Local garden visit in S10 area Details in Spring Newsletter
Tuesday 24 June tba Official Himalayan Garden Opening and FOBS 30th Anniversary Details in Spring Newsletter
Sunday 29 June 2.00-4.00pm FOBS Summer Plant Sale Classroom and Greenhouse
Saturday 19 -
Sunday 20 July
1.00 - 5.00pm Local garden visit in Totley area Details in Spring Newsletter
Monday 11 August 2.00 - 5.00pm Local garden visit in Chesterfield area Details in Spring Newsletter
Tuesday 12 August 9.00am-6.00pm Day trip to Kelmarsh Hall and Boughton Hall Details in Spring newsletter
Sunday 14 September 11.00am - 3.00pm FOBS Autumn Plant Sale Classroom & Greenhouse
Tuesday 9 December 10.00am - 12.00 noon Christmas Social Classroom

Special Events in the Botanical Gardens

Click here