FOBS Events 2016

Please note: Work on the new Education Centre is due to start in April

Due to the demolition of the old classroom and construction of the new Education Centre access will be restricted. Plant sales will be held in the large greenhouse as usual, but a different access route, a short distance uphill on the main path, will be signposted.

Additional dates for plant sales, details of the day trips and local garden visits will be added once confirmed.

Enquiries - email: FOBS Committee

Date Time Title Leader/Venue
Wednesday 6 January 10.00am - 12.00 noon Curator's Briefing Day for Volunteers Start Classroom
Wednesday 13 January 10.00am - 12.00 noon First Volunteers working day of 2016 continues on Wednesdays
throughout the year
Saturday 6 February 10.00am - 16.00.00 noon Gardeners' Question time at Broomhill Library
celebrating National Libraries Day
Wednesday 16 March 10.00 - 12.00 noon Tour Guides' Briefing Day
(Bring packed lunch and be prepared to walk around the Gardens)
Start in Classroom
Sunday 1 May 11.00am - 3.00pm FOBS Spring Plant Sale Greenhouse
Sunday 8 May 10.30am - 4.00pm FOBS at the Renishaw Hall Specialist Plant Sale Renishaw Hall
May - date to be confirmed 9.00am - 6.00pm Day trip Details in Spring newsletter
Tuesday 28 June 2.00 - 4.00pm Plant Sale Greenhouse
Sunday 31 July 2.00 - 4.00pm Plant Sale Greenhouse
Sunday 7 August 10.30am - 4.00pm FOBS at the Renishaw Hall Specialist Plant Sale Renishaw Hall
August - date to be confirmed 9.00am-6.00pm Day trip Details in Spring Newsletter
Sunday 11 September 11.00am - 3.00pm FOBS Autumn Plant Sale Greenhouse
Sunday 9 October 2.00 - 4.00pm Plant Sale Greenhouse
Tuesday 8 December 10.00am - 12.00 noon FOBS 2016 Powerpoint show & Christmas Social In new Education Centre

Special Events in the Botanical Gardens

Click here