FOBS Meetings 2016

* Venue for lecture meetings from April until further notice: Broomhill Methodist Church Hall

Demolition of the old classroom is due to start in April - an alternative venue has been arranged. Starting with the talk about Renishaw on 11 April meetings will be held in the Broomhill Methodist Church Hall, Fulwood Road.
Visitors are welcome - 3 per person
FOBS plants will not be on sale at meetings in Broomhill.
Enquiries - email: FOBS Committee

Date Time Title Speaker
Tuesday January 26 10.00am The Winter Garden Ian Turner
Tuesday February 23 10.00am Don't judge a plant by its appearance Ken Thompson
Monday March 7 7.15pm Vegetable growing Martin Fish
Tuesday March 22 10.00am Clematis Chris & Suzy Cocks
Taylor's Clematis
Monday April 11 7.15pm *A horticultural history of Renishaw David Kesteven
Tuesday April 26 10.00am *Plants first! Sarah Price
Monday May 9 7.15pm *Much ado about Mothing: dispelling the myths about moths Ben Keywood
Tuesday May 24 10.00am *Habitat creation Douglas Fraser
Monday 6 June 7.15pm *FOBS from the Eighties: a personal account of places, plants & people Sue Kohler
FOBS President)
Tuesday 28 June 10.00am *Mecanopsis & Lilies Trish & Peter Kohn
Monday 11 July 7.15pm Tour of the Botanical Gardens Curator Ian Turner
Tuesday 26 July 10.00am *Planting design as an art form tuned by nature Nigel Dunnett
Tuesday 23 August 10.00am *Photographing flowers with your compact camera Keith Allchin
Monday 12 September 7.15pm *Snowdrops from October to April Michael Myers
Tuesday 27 September 10.00am Sheffield Botanical Gardens Update Curator Ian Turner
Monday 10 October 7.15pm Botanical Grasses Workshop John & Gail Summerfield
Tuesday 25 October 10.00am Developing the use of native wild flowers in Chinese cities James Hitchmough
Monday 7 November 7.15pm FOBS AGM and Elections
Tuesday 29 November 10.00am Christmas and its customs Patrick Harding